Q: Can I delete an Upcoming batch before its start date?
No, the batch details for any Upcoming batches cannot be deleted, once it is created. You can only delete the batch once it is completed.
Q: Can I edit batch details after it’s successfully created?
No, the batch details cannot be edited once it is created. However, if you want to make changes to the batch’s details, you can create a new batch with the updated details.
Q: While enrolling a student, will all the leads available on the CRM be visible in the list?
No, while enrolling, you can search with the initials for your lead, and the list of leads who opted for coaching-related services only will be visible in the list.
Q: Can I undo the action of de-registering a student, once it is successfully de-registered?
No, once you confirm the de-registration of a student, you cannot retrieve the information. You will need to add the student again as a new Enrollment.
Q: Can I edit Tutor information as and when required?
Yes, once you add the Tutor details, you can edit or update the information whenever required by choosing Edit Tutor Info from the action menu on the Tutor List page.